Harlem legend and fashion icon Dapper Dan’s memoir, which, in the tradition of Claude Brown and Piri Thomas, traverses half a century of uptown artistry, cons, and rebellion to tell the story of a lifelong innovator whose designs—made by hand in a small street front boutique—would come to define hip-hop fashion and force the reinvention of European luxury labels in ways that still reverberate today, to Caitlin McKenna at Random House, at auction, by Allison Devereux at Wolf Literary Services (NA).